Welcome to Patrol Zone 4
Assistant Chief Larry Gayle

  Zone Commander:  Assistant Chief Larry Gayle

   Please click on the links below for more information about:

Zone 4 Contact Information

The zone commander's office is at the substation and patrol officers assigned to the zone report there for roll call. 

Zone 4 SubstationCedar Hills Shopping Center
3726 Blanding Blvd.
(Map It)
Jacksonville, FL 32210
Phone: (904) 573-3165
Fax: (904) 573-3174
Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Mon. --- Fri.

*If you need police services, do not use this email. Call (904) 630-0500 (non-emergency number) or 9-1-1 (emergency number).

You can go to a substation for most non-emergency police services. For example, if you need a police report, you can go to a substation.

Effective April 1, 2012 fingerprint services will only be available at the Police Memorial Building located at 501 E. Bay Street or at one of the locations on the FDLE Authorized Fingerprint Providers List*.


Map of Zone 4 - divisions represent sub-sectors

Zone 4 
Please click here for a larger city-wide map of the zones.

Each Zone is divided into three sectors and each sector is divided into sub-sectors. Click on the link below to view sub-sectors in Zone 4.

Sheriff's Watch Meeting Information

Sheriff's Watch LogoWhat strengthens relationships between citizens and police? We believe that happens when citizens and police can take a walk together; get online and hear from each other; go to a meeting and speak to one another in a relaxed environment; join together in a class; or on a ride along with a police officer. These are encounters where information is exchanged and trust is built.

For more than 20 years the Jacksonville Sheriff's Office has had a Sheriff's Advisory Council. The monthly meetings, in the areas where citizens work and live, is citizen led and provides an opportunity for that face to face discussion about crime issues facing our neighborhoods. JSO police are active participants, and together solutions and recommendations are discussed and implemented. There is an accountability and more importantly, a bond that grows from people knowing they can come to a meeting to get a resolution to a problem, or learn the many ways crime can be prevented. These active members are our "Advisors". Please click here to apply.

For more information about Sheriff's Watch please call the Community Affairs Division at (904) 630-2160 or click here.

Zone 4 ShAdCo leaders and meeting information:*

Sector J
Alice Turknett
Co-Chair: Laura Smith
Meetings: 7 p.m., 4th Thursday of the month at the Ortega United Methodist Church, 4807 Roosevelt Blvd. (Corner of Roosevelt Boulevard and Longfellow Street). The meeting will take place in the Boyd Chapel. 

Sector K
Moire' Rae Walker
Co-Chair: CeCe Crawford
Meetings: 7 p.m., 1st Monday of the month at the Lane Wiley Senior Center, 6710 Wiley Ave.

Sector L
Terri Purvis
Co-Chair: Elizabeth Weatherford
Meetings: 7 p.m., 1st Thursday of the month at Taye' Brown Regional Park, 13611 Normandy Blvd. (inside the Aquatic/Community Center)

*Note: All Sheriff's Watch meetings are subject to change. Please contact the zone telephone number to verify meeting time and location before the meeting date. Please note that most Sheriff's Watch Groups do not meet in December. In November all Sheriff's Watch Groups meet together for an annual city-wide meeting.

Crime Statistics / Crime Mapping

*Reading the PDF document(s) on this page requires the Adobe Acrobat Reader available free from Adobe.