Return to Digital River Navigation

Click on the links below to navigate to individual Council Member pages. To determine who your Council Member is, please go to the “Council District Search” application or to the My Neighborhood application on the JaxGIS maps site for additional neighborhood details. You may also contact the City Council office at (904) 630-1377. Click Precinct Finder to search for your precinct on the Supervisor of Elections website.

Under Florida law, email addresses are public records.  If you do not want your email address published, do not send electronic mail to City Council Members or staff.  Instead, contact the City Council by phone or in writing.

Council Member Roster.pdf (122k) - Revised 7/1/2016

District Council Members

District 1: Joyce Morgan

Phone: (904) 630-1389
Assistant: Darren Mason

District 2: Al Ferraro

Phone: (904) 630-1392
Assistant: Connie Holt

District 3: Aaron L. Bowman

Phone: (904) 630-1386
Assistant: Terrance Freeman

District 4: Scott Wilson

Phone: (904) 630-1394
Assistant: Jackie Lee

District 5: Lori N. Boyer

Phone: (904) 630-1382
Assistant: Nicole Spradley

District 6: Matt Schellenberg

Phone: (904) 630-1388
Assistant: Sonia Johnson

District 7: Reggie Gaffney

Phone: (904) 630-1384
Assistant: Sirretta Williams

District 8: Katrina Brown

Phone: (904) 630-1385
Assistant: Dana Lewis

District 9: Garrett L. Dennis

Phone: (904) 630-1395
Assistant: Chinnery King

District 10: Reginald L. Brown

Phone: (904) 630-1684
Assistant: Gerrie Ford-Hardin

District 11: Danny Becton

Phone: (904) 630-1383
Assistant: Dan Macdonald

District 12: Doyle Carter

Phone: (904) 630-1380
Assistant: Rebekah Hagan

District 13: Bill Gulliford

Phone: (904) 630-1397
Assistant: Carol Harper

District 14: Jim Love

Phone: (904) 630-1390
Assistant: Kevin Kuzel

At-Large Council Members

Group 1: Anna Lopez Brosche

Phone: (904) 630-1393
Assistant: Jeneen Sanders

Group 2: John R. Crescimbeni

Phone: (904) 630-1381
Assistant:  Nikki Evans

Group 3: Tommy Hazouri

Phone: (904) 630-1396
Assistant: Haleigh Hutchison

Group 4: Greg Anderson

Phone: (904) 630-1398
Assistant: Leeann Krieg

Group 5: Samuel Newby

Phone: (904) 630-1387
Assistant: Chiquita Moore

Former Council Members

Skip to Next Article Return to Digital River Navigation
Return to Digital River Navigation Skip to Previous Article

All Events
Past Events

June 28, 2017
2:00 p.m.
City Hall
117 W. Duval St., Suite 425
Conference Room A 
Notice is hereby given that Council President Lori N. Boyer, Chairman of the Duval County Tourist Development Council (TDC), will meet with the Tourist Development Council Members for a special meeting scheduled on Wednesday, June 28, 2017, at 2 p.m.  The meeting will be held in City Hall at St. James Building, 117 W. Duval Street, Fourth Floor, Suite 425, and Conference Room A. The purpose of the meeting will be to discuss the Duval County Tourist Development Council Request for Proposal (RFP) awards for Convention Sales Services-Component 3; Marketing Services-Component 2; and new RFP preparation for Tourist Bureau Services.

June 29, 2017
6:00 p.m.
Times-Union Center for the Performing Arts
Jacoby Hall
300 Water Street
Notice is hereby given that the Jacksonville City Council will meet for the purpose of hosting the 2017- 2018 Installation of Council Leadership Ceremony scheduled 6:00 p.m., Thursday, June 29, 2017, Jacoby Hall- Auditorium – Times Union Center for Performing Arts located at 300 Water Street, Jacksonville, Florida 32202.  Immediately following the installation ceremony a reception will be held in the Uible located within the Times Union Center for Performing Arts Building.   

July 03, 2017 - July 14, 2017
In accordance with Ordinance 2005-361-E, the 1st Committee week and City Council meeting of the month of July are suspended for a summer break.  The regularly scheduled Council meeting cycle will resume with Standing Committee meetings on Monday, July 17, 2017.

July 04, 2017
City Council Offices will be closed in observance of Independence Day.

July 06, 2017
4:00 p.m.
City Hall
117 W. Duval St., Suite 425
Conference Room A
Notice is hereby given that the TRUE Commission’s monthly meeting previously noticed for Thursday, July 6, 2017 at 4:00 p.m. in City Council Conference Room A, Suite 425, City Hall will be CANCELLED due to the City Council summer holiday. The business normally scheduled for the July meeting will be transacted at a special meeting to be held on Thursday, June 22, 2017 at 2:00 p.m. in City Council Conference Room A, which has been separately noticed.

July 20, 2017
6:00 p.m.
Highlands Regional Library
1826 Dunn Avenue
Jacksonville, FL 32218
Council Member Reggie Gaffney will host a community meeting.

Return to Digital River Navigation